!! VRog is nominated for the German developer prize !!

vrog-1

Thursday evening, as usual, we go to the mailbox againat the end of the day to empty it. And what du we find? A letter with the de16_email-signatur_nominiert_fuer_beste_vr_ar_experiencesender “German developer prize 2016”! Very excited we open the letter and read the following: “We congratulate you on the nomination of your game VRog in the category BEST VR/AR EXPERIENCE.”

It has not been two weeks since our little frog started his adventure on the Wii U  and now right on time for release on the Oculus Rift and the Samsung GearVR got us this great news.oculus-rift On the 7th of December different awards for different German developers will be presented in Cologne. The event is one of the largest and most important gaming events in Germany and Europe.

The best and most innovative developers in Germany compete in 21 categories, hoping for one of the hot-tempered awards. There are also small indie-studios, as well as representatives of the large and very large ones. A list of all nominees can be found here: http://deutscherentwicklerpreis.de/nominierte-2016

During the day, the specialist conference developer prize summit will take place in the premiere rooms of the KOMED in Mediapark Cologne. There are six parallel tracks of the German video game industry.

The German developer prize differs in a crucial point from other awards for video games: In the spotlight, besides the games are the makers. So developer, publisher, community manager – in short: all who give a drive in the German gamesbrange.

If you are interested in the event, as well as the trade fair, which takes place one day before. Prerequisite is a valid ticket, which you can (for a quite juicy price, as we find) buy here: http://deutscherentwicklerpreis.de/tickets

 

de16_tagesablauf_862x300pxpx

 

We hope that you keep our fingers crossed and of course we wish you a lot of fun with VRog on the Nintendo Wii U, the Oculus Rift and the Samsung GearVR!

nintendo_eshop_en      logo_samsung-gear-vr         03_oculus-full-lockup-horizontal-black

!! VRog ist für den deutschen Entwicklerpreis nominiert !!

vrog-1

Donnerstag Abend, wie immer gehen wir am Ende eines Tages noch einmal zum Briefkasten, um diesen zu leeren. Und was finden wir? Ein Brief mit dem de16_email-signatur_nominiert_fuer_beste_vr_ar_experienceAbsender „Deutscher Entwicklerpreis 2016″! Ganz aufgeregt öffnen wir den Brief uns lesen folgendes: ,,Wir gratulieren Ihnen zur Nominierung Ihres Spiels VRog in der Kattegorie BESTES VR/AR ERLBENIS.“

  Es ist noch keine zwei Wochen her, da unser kleiner Frosch aufder Wii U sein Abenteuer begonnen hat und nun poculus-riftünklich zum Release auf der Oculus Rift und der Samsung GearVR erreocht uns diese tolle Nachricht. Am 7. Dezember werden in Köln wieder diverse Preise für verschiedenste deutsche Entwickler verliehen. Die Veranstaltung gehört zu den größten und wichtigsten Gaming-Veranstaltungen in Deutschland und Europa.

In 21 Kategorien treten die besten und innovativsten Entwickler Deutschlands an und hoffen auf eine der heißbegehrten Auszeichnungen. Mit dabei sind sowohl kleine Indiestudios, wie aber auch Vertreter der großen und ganz großen. Eine Liste aller Nominierten, findet ihr hier: http://deutscherentwicklerpreis.de/nominierte-2016

Tagsüber findet die Fachkonferenz Entwicklerpreis Summit in den Vortrgagsräumen des KOMED im Mediapark Köln statt. Dort werden in sechs parallelen Tracks aktuelle Themen der deutschen Videospielindustrie diskutiert.

Der Deutsche Entwicklerpreis unterscheidet sich in einem entscheidenden Punkt von anderen Awards für Videospiele: Im Scheinwerferlicht stehen neben den Spielen die Macher. Also Entwickler, Publisher, Community Manager – kurz: alle, die die deutsche Gamesbranche vorantreiben.

Wer Lust hat kann an der Veranstaltung, wie auch der Messe, die schon einen Tag vorher statt findet teilnehmen. Voraussetzung ist ein gültiges Ticket, welches ihr (für einen recht saftigen Preis, wie wir finden) hier erwerben könnt: http://deutscherentwicklerpreis.de/tickets

 

de16_tagesablauf_862x300pxpx

 

Wir hoffen, dass ihr uns die Daumen drückt und natürlcih wünschen wir euch viel Spaß mit VRog auf der Nintendo Wii U, der Oculus Rift und der Samsung GearVR!

nintendo_eshop_en      logo_samsung-gear-vr         03_oculus-full-lockup-horizontal-black